Statewide Transportation Planning Meeting July 18, 2018

Kentucky Transportation Cabinet Frankfort, Kentucky

Facilitator: Deanna Mills Scribe: Neela Saha

Morning Sessions – KYTC Auditorium		
8:30 a.m.	REGISTRATION	
9:00 a.m.	Opening remarks and SHIFT2020 Update	Amanda Spencer, PE Director of Planning, KYTC Division of Planning
9:05 a.m.	Potential for Crash Reduction: The New Critical Rate Factor!	Eric Green, PhD, GISP, PE Associate Program Manager, Traffic and Safety, Kentucky Transportation Center
9:35 a.m.	Alternative Fuel Corridors for Kentucky	Emily Carpenter Executive Director, Kentucky Clean Fuels Coalition
10:05 a.m.	Air Quality 101	Bernadette Dupont Air Quality Coordinator, FHWA –KY Division
		Justin Harrod Air Quality Coordinator, KYTC Div. of Planning
10:20 a.m.	BREAK	
10:30 a.m.	Building CAV Infrastructure	Bernadette Dupont Air Quality Coordinator, FHWA –KY Division
11:00 a.m.	KY's Connected and Autonomous Vehicles	Shane McKenzie, PE CAV Coordinator, KYTC Division of Planning
11:30 a.m.	Lexington Bike Walk Summit	Troy Hearn Bike/Ped Program Statewide Coordinator KYTC Division of Planning
11:45 a.m.	CHAF Update	Maridely Loyselle, PE CHAF Coordinator, KYTC Division of Planning
12:00 p.m.	LUNCH BREAK	
Afternoon Sessions		
A D I (D'(') M (P) D (O (P) 10/TO(P) 51/1/10/P		

Metropolitan Planning Organizations

1:00 p.m. to 3:00 p.m.

Conference Room C109

Area Development Districts

1:00 p.m. to 3:00 p.m.

Auditorium

KYTC Highway District Offices

1:00 p.m. to 3:00 p.m.

Conference Room C107

Announcements

Upcoming Statewide Transportation Planning (STP) Meetings (Tentative - subject to change):

- Wednesday, October 17, 2018 will include Title VI training
- Wednesday, January 16, 2019
- Wednesday, April 17, 2019

STP meeting webpage:

A blind link (not accessible to the public through browsing) webpage has been established for the STP meetings at: https://transportation.ky.gov/Planning/Pages/Statewide-Transportation-Planning-(STP).aspx.

This blind link webpage will provide agendas, presentations, minutes, and other STP information. Please be cautious when sharing the blind link with non-STP participants as the information presented during the STP meetings is considered internal, not for public distribution as much of the material presented is training and preliminary information.

STP meeting topics:

If you would like to suggest a particular topic for the quarterly Statewide Transportation Planning meetings, please contact Deanna at Deanna.Mills@ky.gov

Personnel Changes

KYTC Central Office

- Amanda Spencer is the new KYTC Director of Planning
- John Moore is the new Assistant State Highway Engineer of Project Development.
- New in the Central Office Division of Planning are:
 - Strategic Planning Branch: Stephen De Witte as a permanent assignment, Anthony Norman on a temporary training assignment, and Neela Saha as a Transportation Engineering Assistant 1 for the summer
 - Multi Modal Branch: Jeremy Edgeworth as the Freight Coordinator
- Danny Peake is the new Director of the KYTC Division of Environmental Analysis

KYTC District Offices

- District 3: Ben Hunt is the new Planning Section Supervisor
- District 5: Kim Irwin has joined District 5's Planning staff
- District 7: Bret Blair is the Branch Manager Office of Rural Secondary Roads in the Department of Rural and Municipal Aid

MPOs and ADDs

- Jeffrey Tyndall is the new Director for the Clarksville Area MPO
- **Seyed Shokouhzadeh**, Executive Director for the Evansville Area MPO has a new email address: seyed@evansvillempo.com
- Jack Couch, KIPDA's Executive Director, is retiring at the end of July